Have questions? Using a screen reader or other assistive technologies? Call an Energy Coach at 1-844-881-9790

CleanBC Income Qualified Program Contractors

If you are accessing the CleanBC Income Qualified Program, you must work with an Income Qualified Program Registered Contractor.

Income Qualified Program Registered Contractors are licensed contractors in B.C. that have completed training on program eligibility requirements, help facilitate the Income Qualified Program process, and ensure your upgrade meets program eligibility requirements.

Please note that you must work with an Income Qualified Program Registered Contractor in order to participate in the Program.

Training and Qualifications

All Income Qualified Program Registered Contractors have:

  • Completed training on the Income Qualified Program terms and conditions and eligibility requirements.
  • Completed building science fundamentals training as well as best practice training specific to their industry.
  • Registered with WorkSafeBC. Confirm the business’ current standing with WorkSafeBC prior to choosing a registered contractor.
  • Maintained up-to-date business licenses, general liability insurance, standard warrantees, and good standing with WorkSafeBC.
What to expect from Income Qualified Program Contractors

In addition to meeting program business and training requirements, Income Qualified Program Registered Contractors have agreed to comply with a code of conduct that prioritizes fairness, integrity, and honesty. They agree to charge customers a reasonable and competitive rate for service, provide equipment and installation warranties, advise about additional program rebates, handle customer complaints, and ensure that their work meets the standard of industry best practices and is performed in a safe manner.

Heat Pump Contractors

Company Name

Location

Email 

Phone

 Business Type

Luxury Climate HVAC Ltd. Agassiz william@luxuryclimate.ca (604) 991-4328 Heat Pump
K & R Mechanical Ltd. Aldergrove kellie@krmech.com (604) 857-4185 Heat Pump
Enviroware Projects Ltd Burnaby envirowareprojects@outlook.com (604) 803-6895 Heat Pump
ARCON Heating and Air conditioning Burnaby info@arconairconditioning.ca (778) 997-4073 Heat Pump
Milani Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning Burnaby administration@milani.ca (604) 430-2603 Heat Pump
Royal Window Fashions Burnaby sales@royalwf.com (604) 439-8888 Heat Pump
Central Commercial & Residential (Central Gas Services) Burnaby info@centralgasservices.com (604) 401-4848 Heat Pump
Argyle Heating and Cooling Campbell River argyleheatingandcooling@gmail.com (250) 203-1990 Heat Pump
North Island Mechanical Campbell River info@northislandmechanical.ca (250) 204-9115 Heat Pump
Climatec Mechanical Campbell River Admin@climatecmechanical.ca (250) 218-4257 Heat Pump
Precise Heating Campbell River Preciseheat@gmail.com (250) 830-4745 Heat Pump
Njord Energy Systems Chilliwack primecut@live.ca (604) 793-6017 Heat Pump
Positive Solar Energy HVAC Plus Chilliwack joel@positivesolarenergy.ca (778) 771-5950 Heat Pump
Westmount Heating Coquitlam westmountheating@gmail.com (604) 968-6356 Heat Pump
KL Mechanical Courtenay kyle@klmechanical.ca (250) 650-8903 Heat Pump
Temprite Climate Solutions Courtenay office@trcs.ca (250) 465-2490 Heat Pump
21 Degrees Mechanical Ltd Courtenay admin@21deg.com (250) 334-2100 Heat Pump
Controlled Air Heating and Cooling Courtenay joe@controlledairheatingandcooling.com (250) 871-4291 Heat Pump
Whisky Jack HVAC Courtenay whiskyjackhvac@gmail.com (250) 400-3380 Heat Pump
Hart of the Matter Heating & Cooling Courtenay hartofthematterheating@gmail.com (250) 334-6390 Heat Pump
Thermo Tec Mec Ltd Courtenay info@thermotec.ca (250) 334-7782 Heat Pump
Action Heat Pump Services Courtenay actionheatpump@live.ca (250) 337-5633 Heat Pump
Refined HVAC Ltd Cowichan refinedhvac@icloud.com (250) 710-1646 Heat Pump
High Point Plumbing & Heating Ltd Cranbrook kevin@highpoint.pro (250) 426-5352 Heat Pump
All Elements Industries Creston allelements@aeindustries.ca (250) 254-4822 Heat Pump
Tratech Mechanical Ltd. Creston info@tratechmechanical.ca (250) 624-4045 Heat Pump
C&S Heating and Cooling Crofton cyluscv@gmail.com (250) 709-8302 Heat Pump
Acorn Service Group Delta info@acornheat.com (604) 948-9949 Heat Pump
Sub Zero Heating & Cooling Ltd Duncan nolan@subzeroheat.ca (250) 597-8097 Heat Pump
360 Comfort Systems Duncan Shelley.Wolovick@360supertechs.ca (250) 597-2653 Heat Pump
Westisle Mechanical Ltd (2004) Duncan rgibson@westisle.ca (250) 746-9600 Heat Pump
KTA Mechanical Inc Kamloops dave.bryant@telus.net (250) 299-4317 Heat Pump
KDB HVAC Kamloops shaun@kdbhvac.ca (250) 572-0209 Heat Pump
CAL Geothermal Refrigeration & Heating Ltd Kamloops calistus@calch.ca (778) 586-4169 Heat Pump
Hartley and Co. Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd Kamloops luke@hartleycoheatandac.com (778) 220-2142 Heat Pump
Comfort Tech Heating & Cooling Ltd Kelowna installations@comforttech.ca (250) 258-5713 Heat Pump
Quality Air Care Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd. Kelowna info@qualityaircare.ca (250) 862-9063 Heat Pump
Benson Pacific Heating & Cooling Kelowna bensonpacifichvac@gmail.com (778) 686-5496 Heat Pump
LD Plumbing & Heating Ladysmith info@ldplumbingheating.ca (250) 245-8858 Heat Pump
E&S Heating and Air Conditioning Ladysmith esheating.vanisle@gmail.com  (250) 924-0114 Heat Pump
Hometown Heating & Cooling Ltd Lake Cowichan info@hometownltd@gmail.com (250) 896-8693 Heat Pump
Airco Heating and Cooling Ltd Langley service@aircoheating.ca (604) 882-9224 Heat Pump
Combined Comfort Systems Langley sales@combinedcomfortsystems.com (604) 514-1132 Heat Pump
Gandy Installations  Langley jorgen@gandyhvac.net (604) 534-5555 Heat Pump
Dispatch Plumbing Inc Langley graham@dispatchplumbing.com (604) 644-4343 Heat Pump
Greg Raymond Contracting and Construction Maple Ridge 2gregraymond@gmail.com (778) 895-6045 Heat Pump
Bryans Mechanical Ltd Nanaimo bryansmechanical@gmail.com (250) 758-0738 Heat Pump
Servicexcel Heating and Cooling Nanaimo info@servicexcel.ca (250) 760-0898 Heat Pump
Norm’s Plumbing and Heating Nanaimo info@normsmobile.ca (250) 753-3641 Heat Pump
Pro Temp Control Nanaimo james@protempcontrol.ca (250) 802-1221 Heat Pump
West Temp Heating & Cooling Nanaimo westtempheatingcooling@gmail.com (250) 616-0304 Heat Pump
Sparrow Mechanical Services Nanaimo sparrowmechanicalservices@gmail.com (250) 616-8369 Heat Pump
In Control Air Conditioning Ltd Nelson chris@in-controlhvac.com (250) 885-0017 Heat Pump
Leaf Cool Consulting Ltd Nelson danny@leafcool.com (250) 551-2559 Heat Pump
CGW Plumbing & Heating Ltd Nelson info@cgwplumbing.ca (250) 505-5142 Heat Pump
Action Plumbing and Heating Osoyoos admin@actionplumbingandheating.ca (250) 495-6368 Heat Pump
Pope & Sons Refrigeration Ltd. Parksville info@popeandsons.com (250) 248-5477 Heat Pump
Canadian Aerothermal Penticton tricity@shawcable.com (250) 486-6472 Heat Pump
RPR Heating & Air Conditioning Ltd Penticton info@rprheating.com (250) 492-3677 Heat Pump
Pacific Rim Heat Pumps Inc. Port Alberni selina.prhp@gmail.com (250) 871-4291 Heat Pump
Alberni Valley Refrigeration Ltd Port Alberni avrefrigeration.eric@shaw.ca (250) 723-1335 Heat Pump
Dolan’s Gas Fitting & Heating Ltd. Port Alberni info@dolansheating.com (250) 723-4328 Heat Pump
Island EcoEnergy Port Hardy ewaldgm@gmail.com (250) 230-0106 Heat Pump
Centrum Solutions Port Moody Info@centrumsolutions.ca (604) 338-7006 Heat Pump
Tempco Powell River office@tempcohvac.com (604) 485-5352 Heat Pump
Powell River Heating & Air Conditioning Ltd. Powell River pr_heating@hotmail.com (604) 489-0030 Heat Pump
Frosty Northwest Mechanical LTD. Prince Rupert frosty.refrigeration@gmail.com (250) 624-4045 Heat Pump
Hayes Heating Qualicum Beach hayesheating@shaw.ca  (250) 752-5353 Heat Pump
Costar Home Energy Ltd. Richmond costarhomeca@gmail.com (604) 285-9668 Heat Pump
U-Home Richmond uhome98023@gmail.com (778) 951-4068 Heat Pump
Carson Refrigeration Roberts Creek carsonrefrigeration@gmail.com (604) 989-1190 Heat Pump
Advantage Heating and Cooling Saanich norm@advantageheatingltd.com (250) 384-3317 Heat Pump
4 Seasons Victoria Saanichton info@4seasonsheating.com (250) 652-0886 Heat Pump
Whirlwind Heating & Refrigeration Salt Spring Island office.whirlwind@gmail.com (250) 221-0367 Heat Pump
Fresco Refrigeration Ltd Salt Spring Island admin@frescorefrigeration.ca (250) 537-8845 Heat Pump
Genesis West Heating and Cooling Sechelt build@genwestco.ca (604) 989-7122 Heat Pump
Red Fox Air Conditioning Ltd. Shawnigan Lake redfoxac3@gmail.com (250) 888-6570 Heat Pump
Coastal Heat Pumps Sidney info@coastalhvac.ca (250) 656-6868 Heat Pump
Kal-Tech HVAC Sooke eskimorefrigerationltd@gmail.com (250) 686-9040 Heat Pump
Mills Mechanical Ltd Sorrento millsmechanical@hotmail.com (778) 887-4927 Heat Pump
Western Technical Systems Inc Squamish sales@westerntechnical.net (778) 994-3159 Heat Pump
Parkinson’s Heating Ltd Surrey parkinsonsheating@telus.net (604) 599-8444 Heat Pump
Restruction Building Services Ltd Surrey haydeng@restruction.ca (604) 538-5683 Heat Pump
Wild Pacific Plumbing & GasFitting Ucluelet wildpacificpgf@gmail.com (250) 534-9272 Heat Pump
UComfort Heating and Air Conditioning Vancouver david@ucomfort.ca (236) 999-2222 Heat Pump
Aquatech Vancouver Heating & Air Conditioning Vancouver james@aquatechvancouver.ca (778) 957-7567 Heat Pump
Sasquatch Heat Pumps Vancouver Island info@sasquatchheatpumps.com (778) 771-3441 Heat Pump
FOX Plumbing Heating Cooling Electrical Ltd. Vernon sue@foxandsons.ca (250) 545-8028 Heat Pump
RedBlue Heat Pumps & Refrigeration Victoria sales@redbluehvac.com (250) 590-2080 Heat Pump
Sunvale Heating and Cooling Victoria info@sunvaleheatingandcooling.ca (250) 217-1131 Heat Pump
Gaslight Heat Services Victoria gaslightheat@gmail.com (250) 380-0407 Heat Pump
Accutemp Refrigeration Victoria info@accutemp.ca (250) 475-2665 Heat Pump
Aire Serv of Greater Victoria Victoria aireserv@shaw.ca (250) 507-1874 Heat Pump
H.I. Mechanical Inc. Victoria info@himechanical.ca (250) 589-8959 Heat Pump
West Bay Mechanical Victoria office@westbaymechanical.com (250) 478-8532 Heat Pump
MG Refrigeration Heating & Cooling Corp Victoria mgrefrigeration@shaw.ca (250) 889-6827 Heat Pump
Heat Savers Home Comfort Ltd Victoria darrel@feelthewarmth.ca (250) 858-8268 Heat Pump
Pacific Heat Pumps Victoria sales@pacificheatpumps.ca (250) 655-4348 Heat Pump
Foster Heating and Cooling Victoria ssyme@fosterair.com (250) 475-0500 Heat Pump
Wade Roberts Plumbing Ltd Victoria darcy@waderobertsplumbing.com (250) 883-7545 Heat Pump
Airlux Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd. West Vancouver info@airlux.ca (604) 304-3429 Heat Pump

Building Envelope Contractors

Company Name

Location

Email 

Phone

 Business Type

MSA Insulating Inc Aldergrove office@msainsulating.com (604) 856-3919 Insulation
Knights Insulation Ltd. Burnaby general@knightsinsulation.ca (604) 437-7290 Insulation
A-1 Windows Burnaby info@a1windows.ca (604)777-8000 Windows and Doors
North Island Insultech Ltd. Campbell River insultech99@gmail.com (250) 923-0071 Insulation
Unger Window and Door Ltd Chilliwack josiah@unger.ca (604) 792-7877 Windows and Doors
ThermoProof Manufacturing Ltd Cobble Hill cam@thermoproof.ca (778) 423-0166 Windows and Doors
High “R” Expectations Cranbrook info@highrexpectations.com (250) 421-3447 Insulation
Coastal Pacific Insulation Cumberland info@coastalpacificinsulation.com (250) 207-6789 Insulation
thinkBright Homes Ltd. Invermere online@thinkbright.ca (250) 688-1150 Windows and Doors
Insulation
Okanagan Insulation Services Kelowna info@okinsulation.ca (250) 491-5818 Insulation
Advantage Insulation Ltd. Kelowna admin@advantageinsulationltd.ca (250) 491-9794 Insulation
ThermoTech South Insulation Service Kelowna hayley@thermotechsouth.com (250) 300-3831 Insulation
Nick’s Insulation Ladysmith nicholassenciw@gmail.com (250) 802-6754 Insulation
Fort Insulation Langley tboccia@shaw.ca (604) 839-9857 Insulation
Centra Windows Langley cmclean@centra.ca (250) 327-4806 Windows and Doors
Budget Glass Nanaimo  mike@budgetglass.com  (250) 758-3374 Windows and Doors
Vetro Installs Ltd New Westminster info@vetrovancouver.com (778) 883-5209 Windows and Doors
Javen Simon Roofing Ltd. Port Alberni insulation@javensimon.com (250) 735-1188 Insulation
Ecoline Windows  Port Coquitlam  service@ecolinewindows.ca (866) 644-6418 Windows and Doors
RidgelineCorp. Prince George admin@ridgelinecorp.ca (250) 564-8928 Insulation
Ewing Insolutions Inc. South Slocan office@ewinginsolutions.com (250) 777-1989 Insulation
North Shore Insulation Ltd Surrey north.shore09@live.com (778) 322-4529 Insulation
Ocean Park Insulation & Sound Control Surrey nwstick@telus.net (604) 324-6812 Insulation
Western Insulation Ltd Surrey westerninsulationltd@gmail.com (778) 322-0922 Insulation
JN Insulation  Surrey dan.jninsulation@gmail.com (604) 349-0916 Insulation
UComfort Heating and Air Conditioning Vancouver david@ucomfort.ca (236) 999-2222 Insulation
All West Glass Vanderhoof Vanderhoof davef@all-west.ca (250)-567-3166 Windows and Doors
HD Horne Sprayfoam & Insulation Victoria hdsprayfoam@gmail.com (250) 882-4629 Insulation
Van Isle Windows Ltd. Victoria sales@vanislewindows.com (250) 383-7128 Windows and Doors
Island Basement Systems Inc. Victoria admin@ibsg.ca (250) 385-2768 Insulation
Alpine Insulation Ltd Victoria admin@alpineinsulation.ca (250) 384-0985 Insulation
Broadway Drywall Distribution Williams Lake claudia@bdd2010.com (250) 392-1177 Insulation

Important information: The individuals and businesses listed on the contractor directory are independent contractors and not affiliated with or employees of the government of British Columbia. The contractors listed in the directory meet the limited criteria for training and qualifications, as set out on this webpage. The government of British Columbia does not endorse or make any representations or warranties with respect to the quality of work provided by an Income Qualified Program Registered Contractor or guarantee any of their services. It is your responsibility to interview and select an Income Qualified Program Registered Contractor that meets your needs.

Become an Income Qualified Program Registered Contractor

Interested in becoming a Income Qualified Program Registered Contractor? Visit the Home Performance Contractor Network website or email info@homeperformance.ca to get started!