Have questions? Using a screen reader or other assistive technologies? Call an Energy Coach at 1-844-881-9790

Finance Registered Contractors

A Finance Registered Contractor can help you access the CleanBC Better Homes Low-Interest Financing Program (the “Program”) for eligible energy efficiency upgrades.

A Finance Registered Contractor is a licensed Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) contractor in B.C. that has completed training on Program eligibility requirements and the loan application process. A Finance Registered Contractor will facilitate the entire loan process from your home or remotely, ensure your heat pump meets Program eligibility requirements, and help you complete all Program required documentation.

Please note that you must work with a Finance Registered Contractor in order to participate in the Program.

Training and Qualifications
All Finance Registered Contractors have:

  • completed training on the Program terms and conditions and financing eligibility requirements; and
  • registered and completed training with Financeit Canada Inc. to facilitate point-of-sale loan applications
What to expect from Finance Registered Contractors

In addition to meeting program business and training requirements, Finance Registered Contractors have agreed to comply with a code of conduct that prioritizes fairness, integrity and honesty. They agree to charge customers a reasonable and competitive rate for service, provide equipment and installation warranties, advise about additional program rebates, handle customer complaints, and ensure that their work meets the standard of industry best practices and is performed in a safe manner.

Company Name

Location

Email

Phone

PRC*

Financeit Pre-Approval Form**

TraTech Mechanical Ltd Creston info@tratechmechanical.ca 250-428-6713 Apply Online
All Elements Industries Creston allelements@aeindustries.ca 250-254-4822 Apply Online
360 Comfort Systems Duncan kathy@360comfortsystems.com 250-466-4074 Apply Online
Rapid Cool Heating & Refrigeration Kamloops stevewarner@rapidcool.ca 250-374-6858   Apply Online
Comfort Tech Heating and Cooling Ltd Kelowna comforttech@shaw.ca 250-258-5713 Apply Online
AIRCO Heating and Cooling Ltd Langley dan@aircoheating.ca 604-265-7652   Apply Online
Gandy Installations Langley taylor@gandyinstallations.net 604-833-2034   Apply Online
Direct Buy Furnace Maple Ridge dbfurnaceltd@gmail.com 604-767-7993   Apply Online
Ariana Heating and Air Conditioning Maple Ridge hamid@arianaheating.ca 778-861-7120   Apply Online
Servicexcel Nanaimo info@servicexcel.ca 250-619-8126 Apply Online
Canadian Aerotherm Penticton tricity@shawcable.com 250-486-6472 Apply Online
Ideal Energy Solutions Ltd. Penticton steve@idealenergysolutions.ca  250-328-4707 Apply Online
Thomson Industries  Port Coquitlam Jayme.dunsmore@thomsonindustries.ca 604-552-2990   Apply Online
Centrum Solutions Port Moody info@centrumsolutions.ca 604-338-7006   Apply Online
Tempco Heating and Cooling Powell River matt@tempcohvac.com 604-485-5352 Apply Online
Yeti Refrigeration Prince George info@yetirefrigeration.ca 250-562-1160   Apply Online
Ashton Service Group Richmond CarynB@ashtonservicegroup.com 604-283-3383 Apply Online
Fresco Refrigeration Salt Spring Island admin@frescorefrigeration.ca 604-537-8845 Apply Online
Mercury Refrigeration Products & Services Ltd Shawnigan Lake jason@mercuryrefrigeration.ca 250-686-1716   Apply Online
Western Technical Systems Inc  Squamish dave@westerntechnical.net 778-994-3159 Apply Online
Combined Comfort Systems Surrey sales@combinedcomfortsystems.com 604-514-1132 Apply Online
West Bay Mechanical Victoria office@westbaymechanical.com 250-478-8532   Apply Online
MG Refrigeration Heating & Cooling Corp. Victoria mgrefrigeration@shaw.ca 204-889-6827   Apply Online
Aire Serv Heating & Air Conditioning Victoria Aireserv@shaw.ca 250-984-8017   Apply Online
Storm Industries Victoria curtis@stormindustries.ca 778-587-2733 Apply Online
Red Blue Heating and Refrigeration Victoria sales@redbluehvac.com 250-590-2080 Apply Online

**Apply for Financeit Pre-Approval to find out what size of loan you may be eligible for. The FRC that you choose to apply with will be able to work with you to determine if you meet the Financing Eligibility Requirements.

*Program Registered Contractors (PRC) have completed additional program training including:

  • Best practice training: Heat pump contractors complete additional heat pump installation best practice and building science fundamentals training.
  • Training with FortisBC and BC Hydro on the Home Renovation Rebate Program and CleanBC Home Efficiency Rebates.

After your upgrade work has been done, Program Registered Contractors also provide you with a completed Quality Installation summary. The quality summary is important as it outlines the details of the work performed, as well as any noteworthy observations.

Important information: The individuals and businesses listed on the contractor directory are independent contractors and not affiliated with or employees of the government of British Columbia or Financeit Canada Inc. The contractors listed in the directory meet the limited criteria for training and qualifications, as set out on this webpage. The government of British Columbia and Financeit Canada Inc. do not endorse or make any representations or warranties with respect to the quality of work provided by a Finance Registered Contractor or guarantee any of their services. It is your responsibility to interview and select a Finance Registered Contractor that meets your needs.

Become a Finance Registered Contractor

​Interested in becoming a Finance Registered Contractor?

  1. Participate in an upcoming one-hour webinar to learn about the program and contractor requirements. Contact betterhomesbc@gov.bc.ca to register. Upcoming webinars:
    • Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 9am
    • Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 9am
  2. Sign up to become a Financeit dealer at financeit.io/cleanbc/